Impepho Album By Bonginkosi Dlamini (Zola) Aka Zola 7

Impepho, Zola, Zola 7, Bonginkosi Dlamini, Kwaito artist, Kwaito,..
Impepho, Zola, Zola 7, Bonginkosi Dlamini, Kwaito artist, Kwaito,..
Impepho, Zola, Zola 7, Bonginkosi Dlamini, Kwaito artist, Kwaito,..
Impepho album released in 2009 by Bonginkosi Dlamini Born 24 April 1981 in the Soweto township of Zola, South Africa (hence the nickname), Mr. Dlamini first came to be noticed by the public eye as an actor – playing a gangster in the TV series “Yizo Yizo”.
Zola`s album, “Impepho”, was released by Ghetto Ruff in 2009, combining styles like hip hop, gospel as well as traditional Zulu and Sotho music.
Over the past years, this young man has emerged as the superstar of Kwaito and is a man blessed with many talents. Poet, actor and musician Zola did not only play the notorious gangsta, Papa Action in Yizo Yizo 2, but he also became a household name with his own show on SABC 1 “ZOLA 7” through which he had endeared himself to the South African public. He also enjoyed success with more than three albums released to date. In contrast to the shallow chants of other Kwaito artists, Zola incorporates challenging lyrics. His lyrics reflect his deep thinking and heightened perception. His themes range from ghetto to a tribute to the humanity of Zionism.

In 2007 Zola became the face of Cell C with the Hola 7 starter pack. His contract with Cell C was for 3 years.

When it came time to renew the contract Cell C did not. Perhaps it was due to all the allegations that surround Zola at the time.

Zola 7 show came to an end in 2010. The show did not return even though it was extremely popular. The show even went to Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique and Namibia.

Zola speaks a lot about piracy in the music industry and how piracy impacts artists.

He sold his home in Melville and moved back to the home he bought his mother in Dobsonville Soweto.

Tracklist Impepho

01 Ngivulele Dlozi Lam
02 Impepho Remix
03 Bomb
04 Prophecy Of The Village Pope
05 Kungami
06 Grateful Remix
07 Grown Up
08 Amablumas
09 Amantombazana

Featuring – Briggado*

10 Skirt
11 Bhuzukile
12 Gone Forever
13 Hunter Huntered
14 Sbongile
15 Did We Forget
16 Ibhodlela
17 Caramel
18 Mpilo
19 Lenna